Elizabeth New (2000)

Congratulations to Professor Elizabeth New (2000) who won the 2018 3M Eureka Prize for Emerging Leader in Science.

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes reward excellence in the fields of research and innovation, leadership, science engagement and school science.

‘Regarded as one of Australia’s brightest young inorganic chemists, Dr Elizabeth New’s leadership extends beyond her research to encompass teaching, outreach and mentoring. Committed to developing the next generation of scientists, she has built a strong network of collaborators and works tirelessly to improve research culture and environments.’

More about Elizabeth New can be seen here.